Thursday, March 10, 2011

"Miss. Legislators With Ties To White Supremacist Group" - Ark. Delta Truth & Justice Center

From The  
Arkansas Delta Truth and Justice Center
February 28, 2011

Mississippi legislators with ties to white supremacist group

There are at least 15 current members of the Mississippi state legislature who have ties to the white supremacist Council of Conservative Citizens. These Mississippi legislators have been members, are members, or have been featured speakers at Council of Conservative Citizens meetings in recent years. They are all Republicans, except one. They are:

    Senator Terry Brown (Republican-Columbus)

    Senator Lydia Graves Chassaniol (Republican-Winona)

    Senator Gary Jackson (Republican-French Camp)

    Senator Dean Kirby (Republican-Pearl)

    Representative Charles Jim Beckett (Republican-Bruce)

    Representative Gary Chism (Republican-Columbus)

    Representative Bill Denny (Republican-Jackson)

    Representative Jim Ellington (Republican-Raymond)

    Representative Jack Gadd (Democrat-Hickory Flat)

    Representative Bobby B. Howell (Republican-Kilmichael)

    Representative Rita Martinson (Republican-Brandon)

    Representative John L. Moore (Republican-Brandon)

    Representative Dannie Reed (Republican-Ackerman)

    Representative Ray Rogers (Republican-Pearl)

    Representative Tommy L. Woods (Republican-Byhalia)


                Mississippi State Senate

                Mississippi State House of Representatives

                Southern Poverty Law Center. Intelligence Report,
                Fall 2004, Issue Number 115.

                Temple of Democracy 
                Accessed 2003.

No comments: